Monday, May 31, 2010

CFR Cluj won Romania´s Cup for third year in a row

CFR Cluj has won the Romania's Cup competition for the third time in a row after beating FC Vaslui last night (Weds) 5-4 (0-0) in Iasi.

CFR Cluj won on penalty kicks after 120 minutes of play ended 0-0.

Gabriel Muresan, Nicolae Dica, Ciprian Deac, Cristi Bud and Ricardo Cadu scored for CFR Cluj, while Nemanja Milisavljevici failed to score for FC Vaslui.

CFR Cluj also won the Romanian League I this year, while Vaslui finished third in the local championship.

No comments:

Post a Comment